About Us

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Town of Leyden (Leyden Township) was established on April 2, 1850. It includes the Villages of Elmwood Park, River Grove, Franklin Park, Schiller Park and portions of the Villages of Bensenville, Rosemont, Melrose Park Norridge and the Cities of Northlake and Park Ridge. Also included in Leyden Township is a large unincorporated area. The unincorporated area utilizes the Melrose Park Postal Service and uses the Northlake zip code of 60164. The Leyden Fire Protection District and the Cook County Sheriff's Police protect the unincorporated area.

In 2000, the Leyden Town Hall was relocated to 2501 N. Mannheim Road in Franklin Park from it's original locations of 10200 W. Grand Avenue un Franklin Park. Leyden Family Services currently houses that location.

We are pleased to service the many needs of our Leyden Township residents. Our office staff is here to assist you, Monday through Friday from 8:00am - 5:00pm, with a variety of programs and services.

To contact our Main Office: (847) 455-8616
To contact our Parks & Recreation Dept.: (847) 451-5144.