Show/Hide

Unincorporated Leyden- NEW Garbage Pick up

Beginning July 10th, Republic Services will pick up garbage in Unincorporated Leyden. Friday's last pick up date is Saturday, July 7th, due to the holiday.

Parks & Recreation

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Mission Statement

We are dedicated to building a stronger community through educational and recreational programming. By offering numerous activities and events it is our goal to bring our residents with different backgrounds and common interests together. The Leyden Township Parks & Recreation Department is designed to provide a safe and structured environment to all its participants. Lastly, we strive for the enjoyment of everyone.

Summer 2018 Cover

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

Administration

Joseph S. Weber, CPRP, Director of Parks & Recreation

Assistant Director of Parks and Recreation - OPEN

Staff

Robin Remele, Office Manager- rremele@leydentownship.com

Mark Cwik, Facility & Program Manager- mcwik@leydentownship.com

Esther Rizzo, Guest Services & Special Events Manager- erizzo@leydentownship.com

Ben White, Recreation Supervisor - bwhite@leydentownship.com

Jessica Gosinski, Preschool Instructor- jgosinski@leydentownship.com

Tony Bianchi, Maintenance Supervisor-tbianchi@leydentownship.com

Facilities

 The Leyden Township Parks & Recreation Department offers programs at the following four locations

Leyden Township Bradley A. Stephens Community Center
2620 N. Mannheim Road
Franklin Park, IL 60131

Carl Fiorito Senior Center
2601 N.  Mannheim Road
Franklin Park, IL 60131

Westdale Park
3045 Sandra Avenue
Melrose Park, IL 60164

Boxing Facility @ Gouin Park
2400 Scott Street
Franklin Park, IL 60131

Township Boundaries

When registering for a program, you will be asked to provide proof of residency to qualify for our in-district rates.

You are in-district if you live in Leyden Township. Leyden Township includes: Elmwood Park, River Grove, Franklin Park, Schiller Park, unincorporated Leyden and some sections of Melrose Park, Norridge, Northlake, Rosemont and Park Ridge. Please call (847) 451-5144 to see if you reside within the Leyden Township boundaries.

(Veteran’s Park District residents are also considered in-district ONLY when registering for a boxing pass.)

Like us on Facebook